People

Hello! That's almost all members of our group in July 2018 in front of the old Physics Building.

Prof. Beatrice Fraboni

beatrice.fraboni@unibo.it

webpage

Prof. Daniela Cavalcoli

daniela.cavalcoli@unibo.it

website

Prof. Tobias Cramer

tobias.cramer@unibo.it

website

Dr. Laura Basiricò

laura.basirico2@unibo.it

website

Dr. Francesco Decataldo

francesco.decataldo2@unibo.it

Project: Bioelectronic sensors based on conducting nano-composites

Leo Davide Torchia

leodavide.torchia@studio.unibo.it

Research Project: "Radiation sensitive oxide thin film transistors as novel microelectronic dosimeters"

in collaboration with Prof. Pedro Barquinha, UNINOVA, Lissbon, Portugal.

Dr. Ilaria Fratelli

ilaria.fratelli2@unibo.it

Research Project: Novel materials and devices for the detection of high energy radiation

Dr. Lorenzo Maserati

lorenzo.maserati@unibo.it

Research Project: 'Development and characterization of flexible sensors for ionizing radiation based on perovskite films.'

Technical Assistance

Dr. Maria Calienni

maria.calienni@unibo.it

website

Dr. Andrea Ciavatti

andrea.ciavatti2@unibo.it

webpage

Dr. Marta Tessarolo

marta.tessarolo3@unibo.it

webpage

 

PhD-students

Giovanni Armaroli

giovanni.armaroli@studio.unibo.it

PhD Thesis: "Characterization of defective states in hybrid Perovskite thin films for radiation sensor applications"

Matteo Verdi

matteo.verdi@studio.unibo.it

PhD Thesis: Characterization and development of novel flexible thin-film  ionizing radiation detectors based on hybrid materials

Luca Bondi

luca.bondi7@unibo.it

PhD-Thesis: Organic semiconductor electrolyte interfaces for bioelectronics

Filippo Bonafè

filippo.bonafe2@studio.unibo.it

Thesis: "Conducting polymers for bioelectronic flexible microelectrode arrays"

Lorenzo Margotti

lorenzo.margotti2@studio.unibo.it

Thesis: "Ionizing radiation sensors based on hybrid organic-inorganic perovskite halides"

 

 

Visiting Scholars

Felix Pertl

Visiting PhD student from Institute of Science and Technology Austria

Research: "Kelvin probe force microscopy to detect static charge on dielectric interfaces"

email: felix.pertl@ist.ac.at

 

 

Chenhong Zhang

Visiting PhD Student from State Key Laboratory for Modification of Chemical Fibers and
Polymer Material, Donghua University, Shanghai, China

Project: Organic electrochemical transistors on porous substrates

email: chenhong.zhang2@studio.unibo.it

Master Students

Luca Fabbri

luca.fabbri42@studio.unibo.it

Thesis: "Determination of local density of states in amorphous oxide semiconductors with Kelvin Probe Force Microscopy"

 

Chiara Baldoni

chiara.baldoni3@studio.unibo.it

Thesis: "PEDOT-based electronic sensor for real - time remote hydrogen detection"

 

Matilde Lini

matilde.lini@studio.unibo.it

Thesis: "Fabrication and characterization of perovskite – based optoelectronic devices"

Currently Erasmus Student at University of Konstanz

Marco Salvi

marco.salvi3@studio.unibo.it

Thesis: "3D electrode arrays for bioelectronics"

Riccardo Sciarra

riccardo.sciarra@studio.unibo.it

Thesis: "Optoelectronic Properties of Semiconducting Organic Nanoparticles in Water"

Cristiano Tamarozzi

cristiano.tamarozzi@studio.unibo.it

Thesis: "Investigation of charge carrier generation and carrier mobility at planar organic heterojunctions"

 

Vito Foderà

vito.fodera2@studio.unibo.it

Thesis: ''Photoinduced transient Spectroscopy of hybrid perovskite crystals"

ALUMNI and former visiting scholars

 

  • Luca Possanzini (2022), PhD-student, now Technology Engineer at Atlas Copco, Belgium
  • Laura Ferlauto (2022), Post-Doc, now European Funding Development, Warrant-Hub, Bologna.
  • Pierpaolo Vecchi (2021), Master Student, now PhD with Luca Pasquini, UNIBO
  • Ferdinand Lédée (2020), Post-Doc, now Université Paris-Saclay, ENS Paris-Saclay, CNRS, France
  • Federico Bertolucci (2020), now PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering, UNIBO
  • Gabriela Kazimiera Warden (2020), Visiting Master Student from Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norwaz
  • Jaime José Dolado Fernández (2020), Visiting PhD student, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Prof. Bianchi Mendez (2019), Visiting Professor, Madrid University, Spain 
  • William Serrano Garcia (2019),Visiting PhD student, University of South Florida, USA
  • Marta Tessarolo (2019), Post-Doc, now Knowledge Transfer Office, University of Bologna
  • Armando Consiglio (2019), Master Student now PhD at Bari University, Italy
  • Sofia Libraio (2019), Master Student, now PhD at Lausanne University, France
  • Francesco Mariotti (2019), Master Student now R&D at CEI, Skan-X Radiology Devices S.p.A. Bologna, Italy
  • Mario Caserta (2019), Master Student 
  • Thangaprakasam Brito (2019), Visiting Student, Sorbonne University, Paris, France
  • Gabriel Moran (2019), Visiting Student, Surrey, UK
  • Raphael Eychenne (2019), Visiting Student, Paris, France
  • Damia Mawad (2018), Visiting Professor, Melbourne University, Australia
  • Tommaso Paltrinieri (2019), Master Student
  • Ines Temiño (2018), Visiting PhD Student, Barcelona University UAB, Spain
  • Maryam Amiri (2018), Visiting Student, Tabrizu University, Iran
  • Zoe Bertherat-Dentone, (2018), Visiting Student, University Grenoble, France
  • Maria Antonietta Fazio (2018), PhD student
  • Maria Pereira (2018), visiting student, UNINOVA, Lissbon University, Portugal
  • Eoghan Vaughan (2017) visiting PhD-student, University of Dublin, Ireland.
  • Sara Iaconianni (2017), former Master-student, now CRIF, Information Technology and Services, Bologna, Italy
  • Jacopo Gasparetto (2017), former Master-student, now Research Fellow at CNR, Bologna, Italy
  • Leonardo Rossi (2017), former Master-student, now PhD-student at CNR, Bologna, Italy
  • Giovanni Piacentini (2017), former Postdoc
  • Alberto bartolucci (2016), former Master-student, now Magnetic and Circuit Engineer at Electrolux, Pesaro, Italy
  • Margherita Sola (2016), former Master-student, now Package Engineer at Tetra Pak, Modena, Italy
  • Hanae Yaskawa (2016), visiting student from Wellesley College, USA.
  • Marco Carroli (2016) - former Master-student, now PhD-student University Strassbourg, France
  • Adriaan Van Der Feltz (2015-2016), visiting student from Utrecht University, Netherlands
  • Marco Marzocchi (2013-2016) - former PhD-student, now Sacmi, Imola, Italy
  • Allegra Sacchetti (2015) - former Master-student, now Solvay, Lissabon, Portugal
  • Martina Perani (2011-2014), former PhD-student, now FFHS Regensdorf, Zürich, Switzerland
  • Geeta Mutta (2013-2014), former Postdoc, now Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, Schottland
  • Alberto Basile (2012-2014), former Postdoc, now school teacher, Bari, Italy
  • Saurabh Pandey (2010-2013), former PhD-student, Nexperia, Manchester, England
  • Albert Minj (2009-2012), former PhD-student, now CNRS, Cimap Ensicaen, France