Hello! That's almost all members of our group in July 2018 in front of the old Physics Building.

Prof. Beatrice Fraboni


Prof. Daniela Cavalcoli


Prof. Tobias Cramer


Dr. Laura Basiricò


Dr. Ilaria Fratelli

Research Project: Novel materials and devices for the detection of high energy radiation

Dr. Lorenzo Maserati

Research Project: 'Development and characterization of flexible sensors for ionizing radiation based on perovskite films.'

Luca Bondi

Post-Doc, Research on organic semiconductor electrolyte interfaces for bioelectronics

Dr. Vito Vurro

Research project: Organic materials for wearable sensors and bioelectronics

Technical Assistance

Dr. Andrea Ciavatti


Dr. Marta Tessarolo




Filippo Bonafè

Thesis: "Conducting polymers for bioelectronic flexible microelectrode arrays"

Lorenzo Margotti

Thesis: "Ionizing radiation sensors based on hybrid organic-inorganic perovskite halides"



Camilla Bordoni

Thesis: "Innovative sensors based on advanced materials for monitoring industrial process parameters"

Lia Giulia D'Amico

Thesis: "Innovative sensors for toxic and dangerous gases detection based on nanotechnology with low environmental impact"


Luca Fabbri

Thesis: "Nanostructured Semiconductor Interfaces Investigated with Advanced Atomic Force Microscopy"


Visiting Scholars

Aleksandra Širvinskytė

Visiting Erasmus+ Student Vilnius University - Light Engineering

Project: t.b.d.


Master Students

Giacomo Rizzi

Thesis: "PN organic heterojunctions for optobioelectronics"


Riccardo Sciarra

Thesis: "Optoelectronic Properties of Semiconducting Organic Nanoparticles in Water"

Alessandro Galeazzi

Thesis: "Printed organic semiconductors for ionizing radiation detection"

Sebastiano Brusa

Thesis: "Organic Semiconductors for Wireless, Battery Free Sensor Nodes"


ALUMNI and former visiting scholars


  • Chenhong Zhang (2022), PhD student, Donghua University, Shanghai, China
  • Francesco Decataldo (2022)
  • Giovanni Armaroli (2022), now R&D at Sacmi Spa Imola.
  • Dr. Maria Calienni (2022), now at the Dipartment of Chemistry, UNIBO.
  • Prof. Marco Petasecca (2022), Wollongong, Australia
  • Matteo Verdi (2022), now R&D at Kirana Laser, Rovereto
  • Marco Salvi (2022), now PhD with Luca Pasquini, UNIBO
  • Leo Davide Torchia (2022), now data scientist at Midday, San Francisco, USA
  • Luca Possanzini (2022), PhD-student, now Technology Engineer at Atlas Copco, Belgium
  • Laura Ferlauto (2022), Post-Doc, now European Funding Development, Warrant-Hub, Bologna.
  • Pierpaolo Vecchi (2021), Master Student, now PhD with Luca Pasquini, UNIBO
  • Ferdinand Lédée (2020), Post-Doc, now Université Paris-Saclay, ENS Paris-Saclay, CNRS, France
  • Federico Bertolucci (2020), now PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering, UNIBO
  • Gabriela Kazimiera Warden (2020), Visiting Master Student from Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norwaz
  • Jaime José Dolado Fernández (2020), Visiting PhD student, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Prof. Bianchi Mendez (2019), Visiting Professor, Madrid University, Spain 
  • William Serrano Garcia (2019),Visiting PhD student, University of South Florida, USA
  • Marta Tessarolo (2019), Post-Doc, now Knowledge Transfer Office, University of Bologna
  • Armando Consiglio (2019), Master Student now PhD at Bari University, Italy
  • Sofia Libraio (2019), Master Student, now PhD at Lausanne University, France
  • Francesco Mariotti (2019), Master Student now R&D at CEI, Skan-X Radiology Devices S.p.A. Bologna, Italy
  • Mario Caserta (2019), Master Student 
  • Thangaprakasam Brito (2019), Visiting Student, Sorbonne University, Paris, France
  • Gabriel Moran (2019), Visiting Student, Surrey, UK
  • Raphael Eychenne (2019), Visiting Student, Paris, France
  • Damia Mawad (2018), Visiting Professor, Melbourne University, Australia
  • Tommaso Paltrinieri (2019), Master Student
  • Ines Temiño (2018), Visiting PhD Student, Barcelona University UAB, Spain
  • Maryam Amiri (2018), Visiting Student, Tabrizu University, Iran
  • Zoe Bertherat-Dentone, (2018), Visiting Student, University Grenoble, France
  • Maria Antonietta Fazio (2018), PhD student
  • Maria Pereira (2018), visiting student, UNINOVA, Lissbon University, Portugal
  • Eoghan Vaughan (2017) visiting PhD-student, University of Dublin, Ireland.
  • Sara Iaconianni (2017), former Master-student, now CRIF, Information Technology and Services, Bologna, Italy
  • Jacopo Gasparetto (2017), former Master-student, now Research Fellow at CNR, Bologna, Italy
  • Leonardo Rossi (2017), former Master-student, now PhD-student at CNR, Bologna, Italy
  • Giovanni Piacentini (2017), former Postdoc
  • Alberto bartolucci (2016), former Master-student, now Magnetic and Circuit Engineer at Electrolux, Pesaro, Italy
  • Margherita Sola (2016), former Master-student, now Package Engineer at Tetra Pak, Modena, Italy
  • Hanae Yaskawa (2016), visiting student from Wellesley College, USA.
  • Marco Carroli (2016) - former Master-student, now PhD-student University Strassbourg, France
  • Adriaan Van Der Feltz (2015-2016), visiting student from Utrecht University, Netherlands
  • Marco Marzocchi (2013-2016) - former PhD-student, now Sacmi, Imola, Italy
  • Allegra Sacchetti (2015) - former Master-student, now Solvay, Lissabon, Portugal
  • Martina Perani (2011-2014), former PhD-student, now FFHS Regensdorf, Zürich, Switzerland
  • Geeta Mutta (2013-2014), former Postdoc, now Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, Schottland
  • Alberto Basile (2012-2014), former Postdoc, now school teacher, Bari, Italy
  • Saurabh Pandey (2010-2013), former PhD-student, Nexperia, Manchester, England
  • Albert Minj (2009-2012), former PhD-student, now CNRS, Cimap Ensicaen, France