We are Una Europa

Eleven universities united by one mission: to build a University of the Future.

Una Europa at Unibo

Una Europa is an alliance of 11 leading universities from all corners of Europe. Together, they are forging a new path for education and research in Europe and beyond to shape our shared future for the better. The Una Europa community spans more than half a million students, 100,000 members of staff and 10 languages, grounded in over 1,000 years of collective heritage.   

Una Europa partner universities:  

Freie Universität Berlin | Alma Mater Studiorum - Università di Bologna | University College Dublin/An Coláiste Ollscoile Baile Átha Cliath | University of Edinburgh | Helsingin yliopisto/Helsingfors universitet | Uniwersytet Jagielloński w Krakowie | Universiteit Leiden | KU Leuven | Universidad Complutense de Madrid | Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne | Universität Zürich 

Founded in 2019, Una Europa has secured successive rounds of European Union funding to realise its vision for a European University of the Future. In just three years, the alliance’s pilot project succeeded in launching nine joint programmes – including Europe’s first truly joint bachelor’s degree – transcending boundaries of discipline, institution, and country to take international collaboration to the next level. The alliance has also taken its first steps towards a common research ecosystem underpinned by a shared research and innovation agenda.  

Guided by its 2030 Strategy, Una Europa is working towards a truly inter-university and pan-European campus, shaped by universities’ universal and fundamentally interwoven obligations to society: research and innovation, teaching and learning, and societal outreach. 


Visit una-europa.eu to learn more.  



We are Una Europa