As of April 2018, UniBo, together with seven other prestigious European universities – Freie Universität Berlin (Germany), University of Edinburgh (Scotland), Helsingin Yliopisto (Finland), Uniwersytet Jagielloński (Poland), KU Leuven (Belgium), Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain), Université Paris 1 PanthéonSorbonne (France) – has been part of the European university alliance known as Una Europa. This alliance has opened up a shared, multilingual and multidisciplinary academic space and its goal is to create a European University. The European Commission has funded two projects submitted by Una Europa concerning the initiatives of European alliances. The project is implementing innovative teaching, joint training, and public engagement initiatives, focusing on four themes (European Studies, Sustainability, Cultural Heritage, Data Science/ Artificial Intelligence) and on encouraging the mobility of students, teachers, and technical-administrative staff between the universities of the Alliance, and on the creation of